Paper co-authored by David C. Thomas and Mila Lazarova named 2010 Carolyn Dexter Award winner

Jul 05, 2010

The Academy of Management recently announced that a paper co-authored by SFU Business professors David C. Thomas and Mila Lazarova has been selected as the Carolyn Dexter Award Winner for 2010. The Carolyn Dexter Award is an all-Academy award given to the paper that best meets the objective of internationalizing the Academy as defined by the International Theme Committee. Their paper, “Scientific Mindfulness: A Foundation for Future Themes in International Business,” proposes scientific mindfulness as the medium through which researchers should qualify the themes generating IB research. The paper will be presented at the SFU Business-sponsored 2010 Academy of Management Annual Meeting in Montréal, Canada and will be published in Advances in International Management: The Past, Present and Future of International Business and Management.

Co-authors include: Z. Aycan (Koc University), I. Berdrow (Bentley University), N. Boyacigiller (Sabanci University), M.Y. Brannen (INSEAD), S. Canney (Pipal), J. Dietz (University of Lausanne), J. Gluesing (Wayne State University), T.C. Kwantes (University of Windsor), S. Madzar (University of Minnesota), M.M. Maloney (University of St. Thomas), M.L. Maznevski (IMD), S. Taylor (Portland State University), E. McDonough (Northeastern), and T. Weber (University of Nebraska).