TD Canada Trust Distinguished Teaching Awards

TD Canada Trust Logo“Engaging, highly organized and disciplined, enthusiastic, demanding and supportive”.  These are indeed fine qualities, and examples of the qualities exemplified by past winners of the TD Canada Trust Distinguished Teaching Award.

Up to two awards are presented each year, to instructors teaching in the Faculty of Business Administration undergraduate or graduate programs.  Instructors can be nominated by FBA students, alumni or faculty, and the awards are based on excellence and distinction in teaching.  The winners are selected by the Teaching Effectiveness Committee, with input requested from a sample of the past students of each nominee.

Winning the award is a great honour for any instructor.  Between 1990 and 2008, 30 instructors in the Faculty of Business Administration have won the award.  We also have multiple award winners, as the terms of the award allow a previous winner to be eligible after a 4 year break.  Special congratulations should go to Dr. Mark Wexler, as a three time award winner, and to repeat winners:  Dr. George Blazenko, Dr. Ed Bukszar, Alain Duncan, Dr. Andrew Gemino, and Dr. Daniel Shapiro.

Past Award Winners

2017 Lisa Papania
Elicia Maine 
2016 Avi Bick
Sarah Lubik
Kathleen Burk
Kamal Masri
2014 June Francis
Adam Mills
Shafik Bhalloo
Anthony Chan
Todd Green
Sudheer Gupta
Rick Iverson
Michael Johnson
2010 Ian McCarthy
Drew Parker
2009 Kamal Masri
John Peloza
2008 Scott Powell
Stephen Spector
2007 Geoffrey Poitras
Peter Tingling
2006 Avi Bick
Leyland Pitt
2005 Derek Yee
Dave Hannah
2004 Carolyn Egri
Rick Iverson
2003 Ed Bukszar
Mark Wexler
2002 Anne Macdonald
Daniel Shapiro
2001 Barb Edwards
Andrew Gemino
2000 Drew Parker
Bill Wedley
1999 Colleen Collins-Dodd
Alain Duncan
1998 Peter Klein
Bill McCourt
1997 George Blazenko
Blaize Reich
1996 Maureen Fizzell
Daniel Shapiro
1995 Ed Bukszar
Mark Wexler
1994 Chris Jones
Steve Havlovic
1993 Peter Clarkson
Andrew Gemino
1992 Allan Matadeen
Zelman Rebmann-Huber
1991 Alain Duncan
Mark Wexler
1990 George Blazenko