Advisory Boards

The purpose of the SFU Beedie School of Business Advisory Board (BAB) is to help further the mission and calling of the SFU Beedie School of Business. It acts as a supportive and visible body of leadership, influence and guiding force within the constituencies the SFU Beedie School of Business serves. The Board provides a link to those individuals and organizations with the resources, knowledge, and contacts the School requires to achieve its objectives and enact its calling.

The Board serves five main functions:

  • To advise the School, through the Dean, on issues that have the most significant impact on the accomplishment of the School’s mission, calling, and strategy.
  • To communicate, endorse and advocate the School’s interests to external constituencies – nationally and internationally.
  • To support and connect the School’s goals, programs, Centers, departments, faculty, students and staff to the community, locally, nationally and internationally.
  • To assist the School in meeting its financial advancement objectives, through direct participation in the identification and cultivation of significant forms of support from individuals and organizations within its principal constituencies.
  • To serve as a confidential sounding board to the Dean on issues pertaining to the advancement of the School and the achievement of its vision and calling.

The SFU Beedie School of Business Advisory Board meets twice each year (May/June and November) in Greater Vancouver, BC. 

SFU Beedie Advisory Board 

Honorary Board Members

Frenny Bawa
Ryan Beedie
Kevin Bent
Jim Bogusz
COO, The Beedie Group
Catherine Boivie
Principal, Strategic Technology Leadership Corp.
Lloyd Craig
Formerly Coast Capital Credit Union
Jamie Gray-Donald
Senior VP Sustainability, Enterprise Innovation, QuadReal Property Group
Andrew Harries
Professor of Practice, Beedie School of Business
Stuart Payne
President & CEO, Saatchi & Saatchi
Andrew Rae
President & CEO, iCO Therapeutics Inc.
Haroon Rashid
Director, Paradigm Gateway Ltd.
Lilian Tan
Managing Director & Senior Advisor, Bank Julius Baer
Mossadiq Umedaly
Entrepreneur & Principal, Business Strategy Associates

Business Technology Management (BTM) Advisory Board

Sandra Horvath

Senior Director, Digital Banking Strategy & Engagement, FIS

Kegan Adams

Chief Operating Officer, Charter

Gerry Akkerman

Director, Business Technology Programs, Translink

Paula Brunton

Director, Consulting Services, Higher Education and Nonprofit, Traction on Demand

Ibrahim Gedeon

Chief Technology Officer, TELUS

Matthew Grunert

Vice President of IT and Information Security, Sierra Wireless

Steve Johnston

VP, Global Solutions Delivery, Mark Anthony Group

Jasmine Josasovic

Director of Engineering, Electronic Arts

Carlos Leal

Senior Manager, Business Transformation and Innovation, Business Consulting, EY

John Lilleyman

Vice President, Information Systems, STEMCELL Technologies

Jayne McMillan

VP, Global Cloud Services - COO, SAP

Kip Morison

Chief Information Officer, BC Hydro

Ryan Nadel

Principal Program Manager, Teams, Microsoft

Santosh Panvalkar

Director of Information Technology, Family Insurance Solutions

Andrea Smyth

Associate Director, Accenture

Shari Wallace

Chief Information Officer, TRIUMF

Mike Whittaker

Partner, Deloitte

Beedie Endowment Asset Management (BEAM) Fund Advisory Board

Seth Allen

Senior Vice President and Senior Portfolio Manager, Raymond James

Emily Davies

Partner, Linde Equity

Catherine Heath

Vice President, Portfolio Manager, Leith Wheeler Investment

Andrew Sweeney

Vice President and Portfolio Manager, Phillips Hager & North

Student Investment Advisory Service (SIAS) Fund Advisory Board

Bruce Gillies

Vice President and Investment Counsellor, RBC Phillips Hager & North

Michael Leggatt

Investment Counsellor, RBC Phillips Hager & North

Donald Macneil

Vice President and Portfolio Manager, Fixed Income, RBC Phillips Hager & North

Michael Murphy

Retired. Vice President and Director, Sceptre Investment Cousel Ltd.

Milton Tosto

Portfolio Manager, HSBC Global Asset Management

Jack Austin Centre for Asia Pacific Business Studies Advisory Council

Jing Li

Co-Director, Professor, International Business

Daniel Shapiro

Co-Director, Professor, Global Business Strategy, SFU Beedie School of Business

Jack Austin

Senior Advisor - International, Stern Partners

Stewart Beck

President and CEO, Asia Pacific Foundation

Donald Campbell

Senior Strategy Advisor, David LLP

Joseph Caron

Honorary Professor, Institute of Asian Research, UBC

Miro Cernetig

CEO, Catalytico

Toby Chu

Chairman, President and CEO, CIBT Education Group

Evan Due

Senior Fellow, UBC School of Public Policy and Global Affairs

Colin Hansen

President and CEO, AdvantageBC

Kirk Hill

Assistant Dean, External Relations

Evaleen Jaager Roy

Principal, Jaager Roy Advisory Inc

Wei Shao

National Practice Group Co-Leader for China, Dentons

Yuen Pau Woo

Senator, Government of Canada