McKinstry Nomination Header

About the Nancy McKinstry Awards

The SFU Nancy McKinstry Awards for Leadership in Diversity were established in 2009 to recognize outstanding achievement in organizational diversity. The Awards are named in honour of Dr. Nancy McKinstry to recognize her contributions towards diversity in the workplace and to Simon Fraser University as Chair of the Board of Governors.

This high-profile event gathers British Columbia’s most visionary and inspiring corporate leaders to celebrate those who have shown exemplary leadership in advancing the cause of diversity in business though the Corporate Diversity Award, Exemplary Initiative Diversity Award (a new award for small- to medium-sized companies) and the SFU Beedie Graduate Student Award. Past Corporate Diversity Award winners include HSBC Bank Canada (2014), Vancity (2013), Deloitte (2012), Scotiabank (2011), KPMG (2010), and BC Hydro (2009). Past Exemplary Initiative Diversity Award winners include Teck (2014) and Island Health (2013).

Premier Sponsor  Event Sponsor Community Partner
boylens logo CGWS logo VBOT
Media Sponsors      
Globe&Mail FTV logo TTV logo